Help & Support

Jump-to-end Built-in Cheats or Bugs/Exploits on Levels 33, 36, 42 & 43?

theholmboytheholmboy Member Posts: 1
I am an experienced player of your previous games Hot Wheels Race Off & MMX Hill Dash as well as, currently, Hill Dash 2.  I played the first two all the way through until all tracks & vehicles were unlocked & maxed out.  I played the tournaments on both a little bit, but never really enjoyed the dynamics/gameplay that much. 

In HD2, I had unlocked all tracks, beaten Hutch Rob's scores & advanced most vehicles to GT when I started playing Vs/Tournament mode about 7 weeks ago - Gold Medals up until the one before Diamond and the silver medal was only because I was in the wilderness (no service) for 4 of the 7 days.  I enjoyed it until Diamond, when I realized who was winning and why. 

As mentioned in the subject line, Levels 33, 36, 42 & 43 all have exploits where the player I have been playing against jump to the end or a far point into the race and end with a time that could not be matched with the most skilled, yet typical, driving.  If they are the kind of cheats Hutch engineered into the game, even when seeing them done and trying to reproduce them, I have never been able to.  Are they that kind of cheat?  If so, where can I find out more?  An Internet search revealed nothing.

*Level 33 location/mechanism: When the opponent gets to the mirrors at ~310m, their vehicle disappears off of the screen, their time disappears then suddenly re-appears at the finish line.
Level 36: The other player flies almost straight up off the hill at ~100m and suddenly shows up at the finish line.