The strategy for get cars Epic and legendary

AymericRacingAymericRacing Posts: 14
edited June 2018 in Strategy Discussion
Why I never get epic and legendary cars. Every time, I come across rotten cars, like in CSR Racing 2  :'( 
For example, I got this car (which I do not like too much) in a carbon fiber card with a price of 1499 tokens. Every time, I never get an epic car or better

Comments

• Craig831Craig831 Posts: 7
    edited July 2018
    Here's my "reward" from today after finally deciding to spend 1,299 gold on a Carbon Fiber pack.  :/
  • Nacho101Nacho101 Posts: 476 ✭✭✭✭
    I only got my first epic from a pack opening (ceramic) a week ago and I've been playing for 6 months. Meanwhile a friend of mine managed to get a few legendaries and many more epics than me in the same space of time - He just had far better luck than me. Either that or the drop rates are worse for a F2P player (he bought a special pack at the beginning of the game and I didnt). Just be patient, some guys open many packs and get nothing, others open one pack to get a Bugatti
  • MoogMoog Posts: 386 ✭✭✭✭
    Hutch publish the drop rates for the various packs, here's the one for a Carbon Fibre (CF) pack for example:
    https://hutch.helpshift.com/a/top-drives/?s=car-packs&f=what-are-the-drop-rates-in-the-carbon-fiber-car-pack&l=en

If you open a generic pack (rather than a manufacturer specific one), then it's random which car in that rarity that you'll get.
    So for a CF pack there's 79.75% chance you'll get an ultra-rare car. That's big odds and if odds were fair, every 1 in 5 CF packs would give you an epic or better but that's the thing with odds, they're not fair. 

I know everyone wants Bugatti's from their packs, but remember that most cars have their uses at some point.

/Moog
  • AymericRacingAymericRacing Posts: 14